What's new

I need some help!

Bus Orez

Noob
I dont mean to sound like a complete idiot or whatnot but if i do i apologize for that. I am relatively new to UMK3 and i had a few questions that i didnt see threads for.

1. How exactly do you deal with jumping in this game? Everytime i attempted a hk or roundhouse anti air i end up missing. Even when i attempt to do uppercuts i end up gettinig nailed by the jump in.

2.I have a really hard time dealing with wake up situations(being the one who knocked down his opponent) Any suggestions for this?

Jumping is a really hard thing for me to deal with especially since i dont really know much about the game. Ive tried alot of things and when people jump after they were knocked down i always get hit which i really dont understand. So any help would be great. Thanks guys

Well on the DS it's really hard to punish jumpers due to the delay. But the best way is to run under them and sweep since you have problems with anti-airing. Other than that choose Kabal and dash when they jump.

HAYRON

Noob
Yeah. Looking at your sig,...

Gotta agree with Phoenix, the dash with Kabal is typically good for anti-air.

For Kano use his cannonballs, Vert for anti-air, horizontal for evasion. (Or block the jump attack and cannonball of choice)

Ermac's teleport is good for evasion, and his tele-slam is good for anti-air in certain spots (but it's typically best as psychic anti-air, meaning you guess when they are going to jump and you do the move as they are leaving the ground). One good way to catch someone off-guard is to do the HK, LP combo, and if they block it, EVERY ONCE IN A WHILE, do the slam. If they aren't expecting it and you're doing it randomly enough, they'll try to stand up and attack and get caught un-blocking.

For robosmoke, time his teleport punch, spear or air throw right, and you'll have no trouble.