What's new

Hoping to find a main.

Nicah

Noob
Hey all,

I've been going through the characters to find a playstyle that I'd enjoy as I'm new to fighting games. This would be the first MK I pick up since MK 3 and while I was just button mashing away at MK3 I'd like to be decent at this one.

I played a lot of Cassie initially and sort of enjoyed the rushdown nature of her character but I've realized I'm not fond of the corner game. In my previous thread I was given some recommendations to try out other styles of characters and did find Sektor to be enjoyable as well.

I'd like to know if you have any recommendations for characters that live in the middle of the screen and perform well there as opposed to solely in the corner?
I do like the hyper aggressive style that cassie employs but I'd be more than happy to try something more defensive as well.

Thanks for the help!

Wolverine32

PSN: ADM_Wolverine
Mileena, she's a monster just about every where on screen, she's great up close and has great defensive options. So she's able to played both offensively and defensively and still be effective

Wolverine32

Oh nice. Any particular variation you would suggest for a newbie?
All 3 have their different strengths, but seeing as you're just starting out I'd go with ravenous or piercing. Piercing is more defensive and ravenous is more offensive with a command grab and her pounce move to make everything safe.

Nicah

Noob
Thanks for the suggestions!

Would anyone recommend Inferno Scorpion? I like the idea of the character but is it mostly mid screen based? What about his other variations?

Wolverine32

Would anyone recommend Inferno Scorpion? I like the idea of the character but is it mostly mid screen based? What about his other variations?
Ninjustu is the easiest scorpion to pick up and make work, great normals, easy conversions, good damage and a great neutral game thats easy to get a feel for, if youre interested in scorpion that would be the easiest way to go.

Tanno