What's new

'Hopefully, if we’ve done our job right, we’ll have left our fans still wanting more' - and we're always ready to take their money!

After the first waves of hype died down, I really started to question whether or not I should by this expansion. Whenever there's an opportunity to milk the shit out of a franchise, WB Games are in the front row. But I still expected better from NRS.

Injustice 2 Ultimate Edition was a complete package. For 100 USD you got access to all characters and when the Legendary Edition was out, you got that latest update for free. It was the best deal ever from NRS. Those fans who joined 1 year later could still get the complete package for 60 USD but you could argue that UE was a good deal for instant access.

When MK11 was announced unexpectedly, the level of hype was insane. I did what I have never done before, I pre-ordered Premium Edition right away, not knowing what would I get for my money. I was loyal to my childhood favorite no matter what. By the time Shang was released you could buy Kombat Pack with a discount in the various summer sales. By that time, you had a better idea about the whole DLC schedule so you could wait even further with your purchase for even 50% off.

In hindsight, unfortunately NRS DLC is rarely worth it. I mostly use it to lab against the new characters but with the shining exception of Tremor I have never had a main among the DLC characters.