What's new

General/Other Help with Selina

I'm not new to fighters, but I am new to NRS style games, coming from SF and Marvel primarily. Basically I'm just having trouble with Selina's neutral game. What should I be doing in the neutral game? What are some strings I should be using? Safe strings, safe approaches, what kind of air to airs, things of that nature. I've been doing ok so far with her online, but I know I'm barely scratching the surface (teehee), and I want to know what I'm not utilizing. Any advice would be appreciated. I wish there was a tutorial somewhere for Selina.

Red Reaper

The Hyrax Whisperer
lol...

My recommendation is to watch EGP Krayzie at this up koming Vindication. He's gotten top 8 at WNF and won the 1337LoungeLive Tournament in North Hollywood. He's finally got the game now so he kan finally practice....

Belial

Noob
So far I think Catwoman is terrible, so no wonder you're having so much trouble. Maybe my footsies are not yet there, but even so she is without doubt not top tier, hardly high tier and will probably take a lot of time to master.

Her best feats are her low hitbox, jumping atacks and evasion. She has decent wallgame.
However her punishment, pressure and crossup ability is really sub par.

1) Jump
The key to playing her is probably always staying at a range, where your J2 can threaten your opponent.
You have to jump a lot and learn to apply jumping 2 in a way that's intimidating. Most characters cannot AA jumping 2 if its done from correct range so they will need to either advance, retreat or armor through it.
If they advance you can use j1 instead where d1 is uniterruptible afterwards. If your opponent learned not to atack, you can mixup after j1 is blocked.
The j1 mixup goes as follows:
- d1~Claws : will work if opponent atacks of if j1 landed on hit. Remember you have to input d1 right after you input j1, otherwise it will come out late and be interruptible