What's new

Match-up Discussion Hawkgirl's matchup chart.

Hey guys, Bane main here. I am gonna have to interject and say that the Bane vs hawkgirl is far from the 5-5 listed in the initial post.

It is dramatically in hawkgirls favor. Between wing evade and that mace charge you can do on wake up, it is EXTREMELY difficult for us to keep any kind of real pressure.

Its arguably Banes worst match up.

Sent from my Gameboy Color using Tapatalk 2

Well..... that matchup chart is a bit dated. You should go to the Matchup Discussion thread.

And Wing Evade doesn't really evade much of Bane's stuff on wakeup. And you should probably jD3 on her after a knockdown as it nails her during MC and WE.

But yeah.... go to the Matchup Discussion thread for more and more updated matchup info.

RunwayMafia

Shoot them. Shoot them all.
RunwayMafia, hey man what are your thoughts about the DD - HG MU?
I'm not exactly sure on what I'd label the MU, I have limited experience against competent DD's. However, I do know for a fact that she can avoid his teleport move with a Mace Charge and also I believe she can time a WE(2) right as he lands and full combo punish that move. I bring this up because her bad MU's tend to revolve around who can take her out of the air/ take away her lame factor.

With that said, HG has a solid ground/poke game and I always tend to interrupt his strings and pressure...I believe she can outplay him on the ground ( I have played one really good DD online and he couldn't beat me)....except his trait can be a problem.

At this point in time I'd label it a 5-5. They are both bully characters...their moves are designed to throw you into the corner which is truly where HawkGirl dominates...and correct me if I'm wrong, DD has a solid corner game as well. Hard for me to tell at this time due to lack of experience against him.

RunwayMafia

Shoot them. Shoot them all.
Well..... that matchup chart is a bit dated. You should go to the Matchup Discussion thread.