What's new

Question - Nimble Hanging up the business boots, looking into new green sorcery. What do I need to know?

STRYKIE

Are ya' ready for MK11 kids?!
Hello Reptile forums. My name is STRYKIE. But, you probably already knew that.

Since Warlock Quan Chi got thrown in the abyss by the armour changes I've been looking for a new character to lab monsterise (If that's even a word). Seems I've ended up on Reptile somehow.

I have no prior experience using Reptile in MKX and it seems those who have picked him up if they didn't main him from day 1, they usually opt for Deceptive or Noxious. Which is understandable since Nimble has one of, if not the steepest learning curves in the game (although from the stuff I have learned so far the actual execution barrier is wildly overrated IMO once you do get past the learning curve)

But I like a challenge so I'd be prepared to go straight in to Nimble upon answers to the following questions:

- During basilisk, is there any verified knowledge on precisely how much the opponent is slowed down by and how much Reptile is sped up by? If I knew this then I would be do the sums on how much the frame data changes on certain moves by myself.

- Meter management: is it better to go into meterless basilisk setups and keep the threat of the makeshift 1 bar armoured launcher via EX slide or go straight into EX basilisk and just go ham anyway?

- What are the best armour breaking strings during basilisk? And are there practical ways to break armoured moves that can resist multiple hits?

- I also noticed during basilisk that more strings naturally combo into forceball. Does this change anything?

- I haven't seen this talked about or demonstrated anywhere before so, was it known that you can convert from sweep (B4) during basilisk, and if yes, what's the consensus on its benefits over B34?