What's new

Breakthrough Grats to Max for 2nd at Kumite!

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor
Congrats to @Maxintensity25 for his strong showing at Kumite. From stream-rolled wins to close resets and huge comebacks, Max has shown to everyone that he IS the Bane to beat. I can just imagine how Grand Finals must've played out...

@GGA 16 Bit : I had no choice. GGA has to take home the gold.
@FOREVER KING : You just made a serious mistake.
@Maxintensity25 : Not as serious as yours, I fear...
Forever king: Max...
Max: Let us not stand on ceremony, Mr. King.
[16 bit appears shocked, and sassy]

Something to that effect I'd imagine. Although he couldn't sink the complete win, he gave a performance we all can be proud of and learn from. Let us all chant deshi deshi basara basara for our top Bane. All glory to Max! May his future be bright, and his victories many.

(For the sake of it)

Deathstroke Player: Tell me about Max! Why does he use only Bane? A lot of loyalty, for a top contender!
Max: Or perhaps he's wondering why someone would scout a man, before playing him in a match?
Deathstroke Player: At least you can talk. Who are you?
Max: It doesn't matter who we are, what matters is our plan.
[the Player sees the Bane pick in character select]
Max: No one cared who I was until I received the buffs.
Deathstroke Player: If I break your armor, will you lose?
Max: It would be extremely painful...
Deathstroke Player: You'll get over it.
Max: For you.
Deathstroke Player: Was getting zoned out part of your plan?
Max: Of course... But one must never ignore the power of a full-screen charge.
[Max charges from full screen, gets a knockdown]
Deathstroke Player: Well, congratulations! You got a knockdown! Now what's the next step in your master plan?
Max: Winning this tournament... with no survivors!

*Huge commotion as the GGA names climb the bracket, scratching and breaking everyone in their way*