What's new

Match Footage - Goro Goro Battle Footage

Espio

Kokomo
With the game's release looming, I think it's time to make this. This thread will be for posting Goro match up footage from offline and online matches, I'm super curious to see how the character evolves from start to finish. I will be keeping this up to date as much as I can.

REO

Fermbiz

Espio
Corzz 1

Corzz 2

Corzz 3

Corzz 4

Clark Luthor 1

Clark Luthor 2

Clark Luthor 3

Theo 1

Theo 2

Theo 3

Theo 4

AOK Ryan 1

AOK Ryan 2

McDrizzle 2 (Goro at the beginning)

Ruff321

Last edited:

Fermbiz

Noob
I have footage of my Goro play from this weekend. Im no expert by any means, still learning.

Heres a play list:

Also, please excuse the missing sounds. I have a 5.1 set up, my capture only gets 2.1 :(

Fermbiz

Noob
Here is some battle footage. Yesterday was pretty much first time in sat down and play online with randoms. Never seen so much hate before...

MK Salt 2:

This one is my fav against Ferra/Torr:

MK salt 3:

ruff321

Noob

This is TF Goro vs Bojutsu KJ. I lost the first 6 matches because I initially picked KW variation against Kung Jin. I then switched to Tigrar Fury and it was a world of difference.

Some notes:
At the beginning of the match I like to do D4 then punchwalk since the range on that D4 is absurd, not to mention it's a low.

In this variation KJ has limited options against Goro's fireballs. He will most likely try to get in using his "flying grayson" move which you can punish with the reversal 7f command grab or other fast punishes. I believe his EN version is also unsafe as well.

He has a low starter and I believe he has an overhead starter as well and one of his specials where he swings his staff the last hit is an overhead which is easy to react to.

At 209 I started doing some TF midscreen pressure.