What's new

Frame Fighters app

I've found a few different fighting game assistance apps. Some ok, others not so much. They all seem to center around frame data, and all hyper focused on SFV for some reason lol. I want to build something that educates folks and makes people better at the game, but focuses on all the games like our NRS games, Persona, Skull Girls, Tekken....the whole lot. Something that helps gamers like me not feel so damn noob all the time, giving folks a way to view move lists, frame traps, block strings and gaps, as well as contribute their own combos. I think that could be dope!!

Now I know this is gonna sound stupid (and trust me, it definitely took huge cajones for me to do), so please don't judge me on what I'm about to admit to!! I've been cranking away at a new app for about 2 months now, and even quit a nice 6 figure job to dedicate time to it (I know...you probably think I'm the world's biggest idiot...leaving corporate America to ingulf myself in the FGC....insane!!!). Truthfully speaking, corporate America pays well, but at a very steep price. I wasn't sleeping, working 60-70hr weeks, my marriage was suffering....I was growing very unhappy with myself and what I was doing and becoming. I figured if I could just spend this kind of time and energy on something I love, then maybe I wouldn't be so depressed. Instead of getting abused by my current employer (and making them rich in the process), maybe I could find real friends in the community I am so interested in right now. After a year of debating with myself internally, I began saving money, with the idea in mind that I'd quit, start my own company, then build an app for this community. Honestly, I miss the $$$, but I love being happy with who I am and what I'm doing with my time now. So the trade off seems worth it.