Votes: 52 28.9%
  • MKX

Votes: 59 32.8%
  • Three-way tie

Votes: 1 0.6%

• Total voters

SpineRip

Noob
I'm simply curious what your favourite console-based NRS game is to date, and why?

I realize I should wait several months for Injustice 2 to come out to post such a question, but I'm impatient.

Thanks in advance.

Injustice, although I'm not really good at it but it has the most amount of fun setups and crazy shits.
Also, I love Raven's playstyle. She has the best design of all character
Btw, the Killer Frost's non existent legacy lol "all that b*tch can do is slide"

Dankster Morgan

It is better this way
Injustice was my favorite, didn't play MK9, I like MKX, I've just stopped playing with any regularity due to most of the characters I enjoy(ed) getting dumpstered and the growing Injustice hype.

Marinjuana

Up rock incoming, ETA 5 minutes
MK9 had the best story mode and really worked that nostalgia bone but overall MKX was the most long lasting fun for me. The variation system and updates late into the game kept it fresh enough to maintain interest. Injustice was good but I had it on Wii U so I didn't play it enough.

KeyserSoze

Fabled Villain
Easily IGAU, for me.

Injustice is one of my favorite games of all time, let alone fighters. MK9 was a fantastic reboot for the series, but it is drastically overrated on this message board. It was a hella fun game, but was embarrassingly unbalanced and had some pretty egregious flaws.

Last edited:

ErMac333

Noob
MKX, felt really nostalgic with some returning roster choices, the variation system was also fun, presentation and overall design was on-point minimalism, the only thing I'd say was better in MK9 was the soundtrack. Really looking forward to how MKX2 will impress.

Gamer68

Fujin!
Injustice got me into competitive fighting games, so I will always appreciate it. Mortal Kombat X is obviously the most balanced though (and also has better online).