What's new

False portrayal of Martian Manhunter

He can't teleport or shoot electric bubbles. Why did they make powers up when he has so many already they could have used?

Shapeshifting, density shifting, flight, super strength, invisibility, martian vision, telekenisis, telepathy,...... the list goes on

huh

Noob
I'm not a deep expert on DC, and I was also doubtful about this energy blast thing. Surprisingly, in several sites, MMH is told to have the power to project energy/energy blast. Perhaps it is an obscure power of his, or a well known one that I wasn't aware of, but that explains the energy bubbles, etc..

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Martian_Manhunter

Regarding teleport, I atribute the ground teleport actually to phasing/intangibility. He just go into the ground and comes out hitting the opponent. On the other hand, it doesn't make sense when he goes into the ground and reappears from the roof, specially if it is in an open stage, without a roof, were the phasing would not explain that... perhaps some sort of phasing + hyper speed?

I'm not a deep expert on DC, and I was also doubtful about this energy blast thing. Surprisingly, in several sites, MMH is told to have the power to project energy/energy blast. Perhaps it is an obscure power of his, or a well known one that I wasn't aware of, but that explains the energy bubbles, etc..

Regarding teleport, I atribute the ground teleport actually to phasing/intangibility. He just go into the ground and comes out hitting the opponent. On the other hand, it doesn't make sense when he goes into the ground and reappears from the roof, specially if it is in an open stage, without a roof, were the phasing would not explain that... perhaps some sort of phasing + hyper speed?

don't go to deep in trying to explain some of this stuff b/c in the end it's a game and a lot of things do not make sense in it. for example, batgirl does her super move on the watchtower...lol

aldazo

Waiting for Havik