ESL Spotlight w/ MKX Player Beyond Toxin

Discussion in 'Mortal Kombat X ESL Pro League' started by Tim Static, Nov 17, 2015.

By Tim Static on Nov 17, 2015 at 11:48 AM
  1. Tim Static

Tim Static Adminerator

ESL spoke with @Beyond Toxin about his competitive history, training mentor, his performance so far in Season 2 as well as his match against Pig Of The Hut. Read the full interview below:

ESL: Could you start by telling us about your fighting game competitive background online and offline; do you have a local scene?

Beyond Toxin: I mainly started playing Mortal Kombat x this year on release date. I mainly played online until CEO which was in June is when I attended my first major losing to KIT shin blade and Yomi Michelangelo in pools still placed 4th in pools so I was still proud but knew I had to work harder. That is when I started training for offline and online whenever I had the chance then Big D invited to a Florida group where I met some good people to get some offline training with but the Florida/Orlando scene is on the come up.

ESL: How much time have you dedicated to preparing yourself for the second season of Pro League?

Beyond Toxin: I missed all of season 1 to prepare for this because i felt like I was still bad at the game. I was debating on season 2 but I told myself the only way to get better is to the compete with the best. So ever since CEO 2015 I have been training for this moment and hopefully can qualify for the season finals.

ESL: How does it feel making Top 8 in the ESL MKX Pro League and how do you see yourself doing in Season 2 from this point on?