What's new

General/Other - Mystic Ermac bad matchup

SaSSolino

Soul Stealing Loyalist
Impostor perhaps, I'm not very familiar with the last patch yet, so I'm not entirely sure.

looking at moves though, Shinnok has a meterless vortex against ermac, good options full screen with his tricky portal and f22, witch is great after a (non ex) tele push. just be careful that every whiffed hell sparks is a free full combo punish for him.

again though, I'm not experienced enough to be sure.

Tanno

The Fantasy is the Reality of the Mind
I would love to know Ermac's bad MUs, so that I can finally beat this mid-air troller.

CrazyFingers

The Power of Lame Compels You
Cut Throat Kano, Mileena, Hellfire Scorpion, Smoke and Crystalline Tremor all give Ermac issues.
Basically this and then the rest are 5-5 or better. You can make a case for Ninjitsu doing well but other than that he doesn't really have that rough of a time with the cast.

Crystalline tremor, can punish push if it hits you with armor on. Crystalline vs mystic seems to be 6-4 in Crystalline's favor

Brawler Cassie can compete with ermac well. May not win but its a 5-5

Last edited:
Cyber Sub is debatable. I played the match up with Ree and Blackbryan. it never felt completely outside of Ermac's favor.

Smoke just needs to be Smoke honestly. Between the Anti Zoning and Phase he can deal with Mystic fairly well.

TyCarter35

Bonafide Jax scrub
Ninjutsu probably. Mystic has to waste meter to even keep ninjutsu in check since ninjutsu has the range to punish push and their neutral are both strong. Mystic can't afford to levitate unless at fullscreen and even then Scorpion can air tp to punish or time a spear to catch him. *latter is more reasonable but still.* also the fact that Mystic's armor can be broken doesn't do him favors either. Ninjutsu also gas strong meterless options against Mystic. can be uphill for Mystic

ArmedCalf

I guess I play Necromancer now.. PSN: ArmedCalf