What's new

Tech Dirty Venom - The Bane tech discussion

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor
RYX

Its time to spill the beans, you show me yours I'll show you mine. Also this is somewhere for people of all types to post their newly discovered Bane techs and tactics in a more refined state than the general discussion. This will be specifically about new dirty techs and other things you may not have thought to use.

Here's a start for you guys to go off of, I expect great things.

After landing a b.3 cancel, doing a late f.3 will cause an instant-stand state where the opponent will be forced into a standing position much faster than usual. Using this technique, you can link it into things like regular and command throws and really mess with the opponent's head. Not to mention the damage is decent on the b.3 to f.3 transition, anchoring in about... 19% on their own plus whatever you lead into it with.

j.d.3 b.23 11 b.b.R2 f.3 for example.

It doesn't do as much damage as you could be getting, but the extra grab and oki plus the decent enough damage make it worth it in its own way. You can also using this standing state as a combo reset, going into a b.23 relink into b.23 123 command grab for more damage. All in all using this combo, with the reset included... You can net in the area of 64% for 2 bars using this tactic WITHOUT venom, and about 80% with the venom on the back end. If you hit confirm into level 2 venom, then stagger into level 3 venom, you will be doing in the area of... 95% for 3 bars (using one for EX backbreaker).

There's a similar set-up using the f.1 but the timing is a bit different and it isn't as close as the f.3.

So lets hear all your dirty secrets. :O

LEGI0N47

I like to play bad characters
Hmm looks like a thread to watch for me. Tbh I'd be surprised if I discovered something you two didn't know :p

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor
As it so happens, if you are quick enough you can link f.2d into d.1, but more to the point...