What's new

Details On The ESL Mortal Kombat X Pro League Season 2; Preseason Starts October 18th

Tim Static

Adminerator
Following the official announcement of the Pro League’s second season at the Season 1 finals, we are excited to be able to reveal more details about what’s to come for competitive Mortal Kombat players and fans in Season 2 of the ESL Mortal Kombat X Pro League - check them out!

Get ready for Season 2!
The ESL Mortal Kombat X Pro League Season 2 will be kicking off with the preseason on October the 18th, and will see competitors from Europe, North America and the CIS face off over a period of eight weeks in order to earn their spot in the grand finals, which will take place in early 2016.

Key Season 2 dates are as follows:
  • Preseason: October 18th 2015
  • Regular Season: November 1st 2015
  • Broadcast: November 4th 2015
  • Finals: Early 2016
The format will be the same as Season 1’s, with open signups on Sundays that will whittle down the field to eight competitors. The weekly Fatal Eight will duke it out live on the ESL Mortal Kombat X Pro League show over at Twitch.tv/NetherRealm every Wednesday, so be sure to tune in!

Prizes
The following prizes will be up for grabs in Season 2 of the Mortal Kombat X Pro League:
  • Weekly: US$1,000
  • Finals: US$100,000
Week one schedule
  • Europe: 20:30 to 23:00 CET (11:30 to 14:00 PST | 22:30 to 01:00 MSK)
  • America: 17:00 to 19:30 PST (02:00 to 04:30 CET | 04:00 to 06:30 MSK)
  • CIS: 19:00 to 21:30 MSK (17:00 to 19:30 CET | 08:00 to 10:30 PST)
More schedule details will be announced in the coming weeks, so stay tuned!

For all the latest information about the ESL Mortal Kombat X Pro League, be sure to follow ESL Mortal Kombat on Facebook and Twitter and keep an eye on the official Pro League site.

ESL-MKX-Logo-Header.jpg

(Taken from http://www.eslgaming.com/news/season-2-esl-mortal-kombat-x-pro-league-coming-2339 )
 

Attachments

haketh

Noob
Nothing that anyone didn't knew and as I said in the other thread.

It's sad how ESL keeps doing things sideaways from other organizations. I mean okay, they got contracts with Microsoft/Xbox One but man they could do tournaments for all platforms and then re-unite all of the winners into the offline finals since ps4 is definitely the best platform actually.

Some people can't afford 2 consoles and more in europe where economy ain't that well in a lot of countries. Anyways looking forward for great games this season and surprises.



Sure, whatever you said man whatever you say.

You need to take a game business, then take a gaming development class and then buff Kenshi.
You're not thinking about this realisticly, like at all
 

stamatis

Όσα δε φτάνει η αλεπού. ........
What exactly is the preseason? Does it count for anything?
Yes,you check the shitty level of your connection, and you decide if you will attempt at the regular season!
For instance if you can't punish quan chi's trance on block,then you won't!
 
It is a real shame that it is online.... I just can not seam to take it seriously. The live finals from last time were absolutely awesome though.

I am pretty bad with names but I hope we see that Brawler Cassie back, that was seriously cool last time.

I would take a while to list everyone I want to see in this comp! You know who you are , beg borrow and steal a Xbone and get in on this!
 
If that is the case I have school all day on Wednesdays and wont be able to compete until December (when schools over):(