What's new

Critique me pls!

I'm still learning hwoarang/steve, and I would be interested if any top level players who play tekken could critique my gameplay. I'm still really free to randoms, so it felt great playing against people on TYM.

Mr. Mileena vs. Protagonist_1

AU_IM_DIGIMON vs. Protagonist_1

So what do I need to do of more/less as a hwoarang/steve player. Also I haven't touched baek in like a month, so yeah it was bad.

Skkra

PSN: Skkra
Protagonist_1
Neither match was that bad. My observations...

GENERAL
- You're starting attacking from too far away, then you get whiff punished. Move in a bit more and sidestep or something to set up your offense. Digi killed you because you'd start attacking from too far and he'd just launch.
- Make sure you have optimized juggles. A bunch of times you launched and did very little damage, whereas every time YOU get launched, you're losing 50%. If you'd done the same amount of damage as those guys did, you would've won.
- In more than 1 round I saw you lose without ever tagging, you had a full character you never got in. Once you're at about 50% life, start thinking about tagging. Especially on a wall stage, you can easily lose half life, which means one juggle = loss for the round.
- You seem to have a good idea of when someone is going to tag, but your timing to punish the incoming character was off. I saw you whiff the punish on 2-3 raw tags where you mis-timed it, and those juggles would've won you the rounds.

VS MILEENA
- If Lili goes backturned, just sidewalk. Her BT tracking sucks.
- You ate some random d/f+3+4's. It happens. That move is insanely easy to sidestep now, so constantly be sidestepping when moving towards Lili.
- Lili's CD+1,2 does track decently, and he used it a lot on you. Learn that move, it's really good so Lili's use it a lot. Either block and punish it after the second hit, or sidewalk after the first hit if he goes BT.
- Never backroll to get up against Lili, ever.

VS DIGI