What's new

Strategy Charge Cancelling Discussion (now with poll)

Should Bane have a charge cancel?

• Yes

Votes: 21 30.0%
  • No

Votes: 49 70.0%

• Total voters

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor
This is the discussion for the idea of charge cancelling and if the community as a whole thinks we really need it. I invite anyone who plays Bane and knows the character mechanics to please present their case for either side, and please don't bring Bane discussion to other forums where it isn't needed (sounds weird coming from me, but that's how you know its serious).

We don't know if we are getting the charge cancel in the next patch or not, however now is a great time to look into the concept to decide as a whole what kind of consequence or benefit it would truly bring to our character, and how it should be approached.
its_ezie
big_aug
PND_Mustard
PND_Ketchup
BiPolarExxpress
Grr
AK Black Preon
-Deadman-
LEGI0N47
Nori Batousai
Maxintensity25
OutlawNightmare
chief713
shaowebb
Error
Dog With A Beer
EGP Wonder_Chef

I'm an Ares player but I support this (As long as you may only cancel during the start up frames).

I'm hopeful he will receive a charge cancel in the upcoming patch.

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor
I'm not asking if you think its good or bad, but why you think its good or bad.
Tell me why you don't believe he needs it, or why he does. What would it fix? What would it break?

To be honest, all we'll hear about is how we've supplanted f 23 lol. But in all seriousness it's pretty damn over the top. We really don't need as much help as everyone thinks.

Hate how it won't let me edit. But it would break it because the way I imagine a charge cancel is kinda like grundy's walking corpse. If we could read and use an actual armored attack at the beginning, or even a buffer we'd basically be humping on top of them the entire match.

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor