What's new

Changes that I believe would be great (all cosmetic)

MK 11 is the best entry in the series in my opinion. I really like how they toned down the jumps and made the characters feel like they have more weight to them. It also feels like they tightened up the fighting mechanics too. I'm not an expert on every characters moves concerning frames, hitboxes, etc. I've been a fan since the original and just like playing the game.

Having said all that, the changes I propose are more cosmetic.

1) Bring back two dimensional fatalities, have more than two per character and return brutalities to their original form where you get to kick and punch your opponent 100 times over. I think it would be neat to see this with modern graphics but MK has fallen into the - graphics are so good now, let's show off how gruesome we can be - trap so now fatalities have become mini movies detailing every organ and brutalities are old fatalities. The fact is, we are all desensitized now and nothing is shocking. Fatalities used to be fun, now they are Saw flicks. And that leads me to...

2) Get rid of Final Blows, x-rays, etc. Stop interrupting my damn match so I can see cutscene #1,563 of a knife going into someone's head or a bullet in someone's eye. I was never a fan of X-Rays and Fatal Blows are just X-Rays under different conditions and a different name. Just let the match play out.

3) What happened to stage fatalities? A tree eating your opponent or landing in a pit of spikes never gets old. Ever.

4) Delete Eeron Black from the MK canon. Just wipe him out from history. We already had to deal with a riot cop tossing grenades and now this cowboy douchebag. I don't know...something about pistols, grenades and rifles in a game full of Kung Fu characters gets to me. But that's just me. It should be a federal crime to have an MK game with Black but not Reptile.