What's new

Video/Tutorial Bane Video Thread

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor
How the hell we don't have one already, I'll never know. However, please post your videos here unless they specifically match the topic you are posting it in. Match-up threads and the like should be more based around one specific match-up instead of showcasing the free-for-alls or lobby fights that are coommon.

chief713
big_aug

Post your stuff here.

chief713

Vertebral Subluxationist
Matches against KH Mattix. We played 2 FT5 sets but something went wrong with my recorder during and I only ended up with part of the 2nd set. I lost the 1st set 4-5 and the 2nd 2-5.

I'll start recording my ranked sessions soon and throwing them up here. I am still improving but if it helps showcase.some of what bane can do for those trying to learn the Way of the Fist, I'll do it.

Sent from my Gameboy Color using Tapatalk 2

Nonameformedude

That Yung Big Body
It is nearly impossiblefor my to do the d2 body press...
Hold down and towards your opponent then press 2 while rolling the stick in a quarter circle backwards, then quickly snap it forward and press 3. This should all be done as one motion. Make sure the stick does a quarter circle away from your opponent and then goes directly forward. If you do anything but completely forward the option select wont come out.

I started playing this character for a day, and let me tell you, this is not an easy character to deal with(playing as him that is) I felt I had my combos and set ups down, but I feel like this character needs something, I'm finding it very difficult to pursue playing bane. They need to buff his venom cool down just a little bit more IMO.

I didn't understand the struggle until today. My hat is off to all you bane mains.

Reactions: Grr