What's new

General/Other Bane patch notes

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor
Things relevant to Bane

Online Instant Rematch Option - You now have the option to rematch instantly or to rematch and select new characters/background after an online player match.

This is just awesome and very welcome.

Building Meter - Slightly reduced the amount of meter gain on specials that can be canceled.

Opponents who use cancelled attacks to build meter at a distance don't have as much of an advantage.

Directional Hard Attacks
· Applying a Meter Burn to Directional Hard (Back + Hard or Forward + Hard) Attacks now inflicts 50% more damage.
· You now take 50% less damage when hit during the armored portion of a Meter Burned directional Hard Attack.

A decently big nerf for Bane, and a buff at the same time. Bane's f.3 and b.3 have incredible reach and mix-up potential, so we can use this to help us fend people off on rushdown. At the same time, it also means we can no longer be reckless with our armor usage because we will no longer be trading in our favour. Level 3 proper management just became even more vital than ever.

Frame Data Corrections – Multiple Frame Data Corrections.

Lets see what unfolds.

Throw Immunity – Completely removed throw immunity from all projectile attacks. You can now throw opponents while they are throwing projectiles, regardless of character.

This means some character now lack a grab-immune attack. As it just so happens, this means Batman, KF, GL... no longer have attacks that can avoid BP on wake-up. This is also an indirect buff to our super since now it'll properly function on a lot of characters whom it would previously fail.

Meter Burning Through Interactive Object Damage – Fixed an issue where some Interactive Objects were still inflicting splash damage after the opponent armored through them.

This also affects us because pretty much everything we have is armored. Less damage from interactables = good for Bane.

Character Changes

Ares