What's new

Tech Bane debuff reset

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor
Hello all, this is some video footage of something I've come across.

As it is, when Bane gets hit by an animation or clash, his venom goes into debuff. However, there are some new things that have come along that peak my interest. Namely, if we get hit by either in debuff, the debuff timer runs itself out in the animation and the damages dealt/received go back to normal non-debuffed amounts.

As you can see here. Clashing at the beginning of level 3 buff makes the damage miniscule, but the damage when debuffed is normal because the timer counts as running out mid-animation.

"Low on venom?"
"You'll see >:]"

Now comes the interesting bit. The cooldown remains as 2 seconds. I had a theory that the game was resetting the venom timer from level 3 to level 1 debuff mid-animation if the venom cooldown timer would run out normally, since we were still read as being in "debuff" and the game would set said debuff into the lowest amount it had.

With it came some interesting bits of technology that I'll present to you.

As you can see in this video, the venom debuff 1 makes our b.23 do 8%. At level 3 debuff, it makes it do 3%. After the level 3 venom debuff transition, however, our debuff makes b.23 do 8% again, thus confirming my theory.

Here is an optimized combo to show a way in which we could get decent damage and still reset the venom from 3 to 1, allowing for continued pressure without the huge loss in damage.

This is showing that any animation, not just transitions, will trigger this effect. Supers included, meaning Bane could potentially score a decently high damage combo at level 3, end in super, and be back to level 1 debuff instead of ensuring level 3 so long as he lands it as debuff is coming on. This shows he still gets some decent damage (15%, then the debuff occurs, and then a 10% ender which is normal damage).

colt