What's new

ask sektor thread

use this thread to ask question/s about sektor we donn't need to make differets thread to ask a question

first post will be updated with the questions and answeres so that you know if your question was already asked before and what was the answere for it.

Mr_19

Noob
I'm new to fighters but, I can't get Sektor's 1,2, :l 1 to work it keeps ending it with his regular :l 1

_CHINOCUDEIRO_

Machakabotones
I´m new using Sektor and i love it...it´s so fun and he has tools for everyone... don´t mind if D-tier.
The question is what is the best follow up for a hit with up-missile, yesterday i did DB3 dash b2,1 for an easy 22% combo, i´ve herad the TU will connect, what do you use? or you continue zoning?

GhosT

Noob
question.. DOes the Ex teleport upper havve projectile armor?? Thought i noticed this playing AI on expert..

PPJ

()
Premium Supporter
NetherRealm Studios
sektor feels pure mid tier to me... sure he has trouble getting in, and against teleporters, but once he does its pretty much gg.. not to mention a great poke in b+1

I have 3 questions

a) I could use some advice on matchup with chargedown characters (ex. Kung Lao, Liu Kang). When I get cornered things start to look ugly (they are from start tbh, all I can do is awfully slower than my opponent moves). Enemy mash his super fast combo buttons and im getting demolished while balancing between standing and crouching block.

EX TU is too slow, Upper is too slow. The only thing that comes to my mind is low sweep or low crouching kicks, but they appear unattractive to me for some reason :p + after few hits they come at me with jump punch or other overhead move.

Any thoughts on this? I'm also suffering from "OMG IM BLOCKED IN CORNER WHAT TO DO" stance often, which cause some stupid decisions but I guess it will disappear with time :p. Lag often mess me up badly since I try to focus on reactionary playstyle.