What's new

Question - Shotgun Any tips on starting out Shotgun Jacqui?

Oonaugh

You. Are. Disposable.
Hello there,

I am currently learning full-auto and would like to invest some time into shotgun, as i am having issues with using full-auto at the moment.

If you have any info, pros and cons, MUs, or general combos, please be sure to share!
Thanks.

GAV

Resolution through knowledge and resolve.
Finish combos with her low shotgun and play by her Sonic Fox mantra...

"If she touches you, you die."

Captain l2ed

White wolf
Get the stanky leg combo down. 4u4 is the input. Shotgun is a lot of fun, good damage. Standing reset, nasty corner game.

Oonaugh

You. Are. Disposable.
Get the stanky leg combo down. 4u4 is the input. Shotgun is a lot of fun, good damage. Standing reset, nasty corner game.
I feel shotguns corner game can use up a lot of meter imo. It takes at least 1 bar every time for a good combo to land.
Im still learning the stanky leg, so its 4u4? Ive been putting in 44u lol.

Oonaugh

You. Are. Disposable.
Finish combos with her low shotgun and play by her Sonic Fox mantra...

"If she touches you, you die."
I need to be at least at jump distance for the low shotguns stun to work. Any way for that to be correctly executed? Because i dont want to be doing 114 into low shotgun all the time

Reactions: GAV

Captain l2ed

White wolf
I feel shotguns corner game can use up a lot of meter imo. It takes at least 1 bar every time for a good combo to land.
Im still learning the stanky leg, so its 4u4? Ive been putting in 44u lol.
It does but she does build it back pretty quick. I thought it's 4u4 but I could be wrong. I'm a lao/raiden main with shotgun as a secondary. My gameplan as shotgun is to get 25-30% consistently and just annoy them into mistakes with 50/50s into restands into 50/50s

Oonaugh

You. Are. Disposable.