What's new

Any good video or written guides? Brand new player

Jaws

Noob
Hi guys, I am totally new to fighting games for the most part. I've played a little SF but never an NRS game and I picked up black adam in inj 2. I was just wondering if there were any good written or video guides on how to approach the character in a general sense. I saw a user on here had a video series awhile back but he seems to have made his videos private.

Overall, I think I am just kind of overwhelmed by the amount of stuff I need to learn about fighting games in general, let alone all the char specific stuff for Black adam. I am not sure if there is some sort of natural progression to going about it, like "learn your special moves, learn your strings, learn 1 mid screen combo, 1 corner combo, etc", rr if it's more about picking up bits and pieces here and there. More abstract concepts like the neutral and footsies seem even less approachable haha.

Sorry for the wall of text, I guess I am just trying to get a general sense of how to play the character and what my general gameplan is. Any sort of consolidated information would be really useful.

Cerbero

Always down for games.
Check out Dragon & Slayer matches.

Also start by learning his bnbs & set ups

We can play online, it has training mode I could teach you what I’ve learn so far.

Jaws

Noob
Check out Dragon & Slayer matches.

Also start by learning his bnbs & set ups

We can play online, it has training mode I could teach you what I’ve learn so far.