What's new

Should I get SSF4

RampaginDragon

Loses to uppercuts
I was just wondering, I’ve got back into fighting games after 2 month break from them (BF3, MW3 and Skyrim).

I’ve been bored lately, played the shit out of BF3 and max leveled(love this game), played the shit out of MW3 and prestiged (don’t like this game much) and have done the majority of things to do in Skyrim (Amazing game)

So I started playing MK9 again (my go to/favorite multiplayer game thus far). But I find myself getting a little bored of it and thought that to spark my interest in MK9 again I might need a good game to go with it. Kinda like if you eat the same food for a long time and you don’t want to eat it anymore even though it’s your favorite food, and after a week of not eating said food you crave it again type thing.

And im no noob at MK9 before my break I got to like 70 on ranked leaderboards and was still in the top 90 after 2 months of no play (lol). But I would just like some opinions on SSF4 and if someone that loves MK9 might have a liking for that game too.

And I main CSZ so would do you think would be a good fighter for a CSZ mainer in SSF4? Also the fighters I use should be below at the bottom of the comment.

So would you say the game is more fun/less fun, more rewarding/less rewarding ect?

Thanks for your inputs.

(Yes I know I put a lot of parentheses’ in here)

PND_Mustard

"More stealthful than the night"
Premium Supporter
yes but ONLY if you're willing to put ALOT of time into it, at this point its been out so long even the average joe online is pretty damn good, it takes a long time to grasp even the fundementals, its rewarding but takes alot of effort

Jelan

Aquaman is dead lel