What's new

Mid-30's and Pathetic New Gamer.

HanLennon

www.kurtedwardlarson.com
I love Injustice.

I am new to fighting games, but love playing. I've been wondering what it must feel like being on the other side of the screen as I either get pummeled by you or use my own cheap tactics to win.

It has been a frustrating few weeks playing the game. Ever wonder what it's like to be a guy like me who is brand new to fighting games, ill-equipped to compete with online players, or just generally bad?

Anyway, if you ever wondered, I wrote a blog about it here... don't misinterpret, I'm not looking for anything or "followers" or any of that crap. I genuinely thought someone might be interested in hearing perspective from someone who sucks. lol.

Thanks. Good gaming. I will continue to root for middle-aged gamers.

PS- I hate Deathstroke.

http://www.kurtedwardlarson.com/dc-injustice-video-gaming-from-a-35-year-old-newbie/#more-1447

Not sure what to think of this / how to respond, but uhm - I guess I'm feeling you, since I'm in the same shoes, even though unlike you I'm not a grandfather.
If you're open-minded for one advice, then my advice to you would be to pick up an user-friendly character to get yourself used to the feel of being in the middle of the fight.

Right now I'm using Deathstroke, because I can inflict damage with him, even without being comfortable with blocking and opponents trying to mix me up big time. If they get past my zoning, I'm toast, but I'm slowly trying to set up mix up's, meter burned F3's / B3's and stuff like that.