What's new

How about a gameplay critique thread?

We have match play videos, how about video footage to critique and give advice? No trash talking, just posting videos asking for advice to help critique and advance skills.

I want to get better with unmasked sub. I'll post some footage later on.

Good idea?

I got some footage this weekend I'll upload tonight. Remember, I'm *maybe* high level with Human Smoke, and possibly Ermac. So I'm just learning this guy, keep that in mind. Although I wish I would have had some footage from when I played @lilhustlachris92 last week, according to him my Sub is "very aggressive"

Crap. Will post tonight or tomorrow.

Surprised no one else has posted. Not sure if it's because everyone thinks they're good enough, or have the mentality 'no one can tell me anything', or are afraid of what they'll hear.

Also more insulting than critiquing.

here you go @AK Juggs - not sure who else would be interested at this point. I've played a lot of matches but these were against a high level player so that's better for review.

Unmasked Sub played at 0:00, 14:40, 21:05, and 23:43. (i'm player 2 obviously)

nwo

Noob
@tehdrewsus This was my first time playing after a 2 week break, I literally didn't even test my controls vs the CPU before our first match. It's not really a big deal, but I think it was the most consecutive days off I've taken in like 2-3 years. Which is sad lol.

I also suck with Shang (unless I morph), Reptile, Nightwolf, and my Jax is off now. I wasn't finishing his auto combo and I was paying the price horribly vs your h.Smoke, you were walking in for a free pop up. I got a lot better with Kabal this year, but I still barely use him.

Btw, the performance on this site is so bad that I could barely even view this thread to post a comment. Strange.

Juggs

Lose without excuses
Lead Moderator
Premium Supporter