What's new

Hemlock's Friendship Thread

Hemlock

Noob
So, I deal with depression and isolation from time to time and something that really helps is talking to others. In the short time I've been on this site (a few months) I've met a lot of really amazing people. I want to get to know people and also let them get to know me. This is my thread where I'll try to share who I am, and also for anyone who wants to know something about me can ask.

I guess I'll start with a brief introduction!

I live in Chicago, IL (originally from Virginia Beach) - I'm a musician, i'm gay, i'm a vegetarian, and I've never drank alcohol or done drugs in my life. That being said, I don't negatively judge anyone who is different than me. I think it is all about making healthy individual choices, and what's right for me may not be right for you. So right there - a lot of those things make me feel really weird/different and sometimes I have difficulty relating to others. I am a pretty awesome guy though! I have a lot of great friends - I will say that I am very lucky. Sometimes I don't know exactly how to reach out or ask for help when I need it, but that's a common problem. Good news: I'm working on it. That's what this thread is about for me - just to share a little by little and get myself out there more.