What's new

Educated story speculation

PaletteSwap

Misanthropiate
This isn't a thread for people who want to discuss gameplay and core mechanics. I know a bunch of you will be pissed off by it, but whatever. Consider yourself blessed or incredibly petty if you let something this small anger you.

This could be interesting since we could come back after release to see who got the closest to guessing the plot. Please don't throw out random shit, as it goes against the rules of my dumb little game.

Based on character interactions, new information, stage elements, interview commentary/slip ups; try to predict story elements and plot points. Provide an explanation as to why you believe what you are typing.

Here's mine. I'm no professional writer and this is my first and only draft:

The realms dangle by a thread above an endless void of black flame. With every slain soul, the fallen Elder God, Shinnok, comes closer to his goal; the void expanding more and more with each passing moment.

Paved with good intentions is the path to hell; the thunder god is the architect of ruin. The elder gods have long abandoned his blueprints, yet Raiden keeps pressing onward.

I have been restored by the elders to claim the title of Earthrealm protector, though instructed to remain anonymous. Instead of cleaning up this disaster head on, I was to choose a champion to act in my stead, as to ensure Shinnok knows not of my presence. Ironic I should choose the man who destroyed me sometime ago, though who better fit to carry out the tasks of a god than a man capable of killing one?

Bi-Han has suffered a much worse fate than I have. My absence seemed to be a blink of an eye. Sub-Zero's fall plummeted him to the deepest pits of the nether, transforming him in a dark metamorphosis into something grotesque; something no longer resembling human.