What's new

Batman v Superman: Dawn Of Justice - Discussion Thread

I'd rather have a Flash movie.
The same person that leaked this Worlds Finest crossover also mentioned Warner was going for The Flash movie for 2016 and Justice League for 2017. So you'll get your wish by the looks of it.

About time we got a worlds finest movie. The DCAU movie from the 90s wasn't enough, and Public Enemies/Doomsday sucked, quite frankly.

Reptile Orion

A Fire Will Rise.
I would be more excited if Christian Bale would continue in the role and if it were connected to the Batman Begins, The Dark Knight, and The Dark Knight Rises. Unfortunately Nolan built that trilogy to stand on its own.

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor
The same person that leaked this Worlds Finest crossover also mentioned Warner was going for The Flash movie for 2016 and Justice League for 2017. So you'll get your wish by the looks of it.

About time we got a worlds finest movie. The DCAU movie from the 90s wasn't enough, and Public Enemies/Doomsday sucked, quite frankly.
It can't come soon enough personally speaking. Public Enemies wasn't all awful imo, I liked the animation styling though I preferred All-star superman. That and Captain Marvel is a baws in PE

A few things that Snyder absolutely needs to watch out for:

Don't depower Superman (kryptonite or jobbing) to make Batman look good or to "win" a fight between the two when they first meet. If they come to blows Superman needs to be convinced by Batman not to bring in the Dark Knight to the police, not have Batman score a cheap win with some dumb plot device.

Don't overpower Batman by having him dodge everything thrown at him while Superman takes powerful hits for no reason except in cases when he protects people as a shield. Don't have Batman take ridiculous damage without showing him being seriously hurt and in pain.