What's new

Question - Kotal Kahn 114DF1 MB on Ferra/Torr

oaoo94

Owner of HAZARDOUS Gaming
What the hell is this bull crap? Why is one of the biggest characters in the games making me whiff this? I mean it works in the corner but why not in Midscreen?

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor
I'm sorry WHAT!?

Explain... Please explain...
Yeah, its kinda weird and I don't really know how to explain it.
Sometimes if Kotal raises a totem (like say the obsidian or whatever) for some reason if Ferra/Torr is mid-PnG and cancels it at the right time the totem just doesn't work.
I can't replicate it well enough so its not like usable in a match, but its just weird. I had a video on my USB but its being used by my friend so I can't upload.

Like it does it at random times. I think maybe when Ferra is falling off or getting back on? I had it happen after doing a raw b.2 and nothin else also and it happened but its so far from consistant. Just weird.

Like even for a lab monster like myself, this isn't something I can do more than maybe once or twice at any given time. I got lucky to get the video and it took 45 minutes of recording to even get it once... But it does happen.

Last edited:

Rampage254

Ayy Lmao
The 1,1 in 1,1,4 whiff completely on small ducking characters even tho the 2nd hit is suppose to be mid. It's just one of the many inconsistencies of MKX.

Scott The Scot

Where there is smoke, there is cancer.
Yeah, its kinda weird and I don't really know how to explain it.
Sometimes if Kotal raises a totem (like say the obsidian or whatever) for some reason if Ferra/Torr is mid-PnG and cancels it at the right time the totem just doesn't work.
I can't replicate it well enough so its not like usable in a match, but its just weird. I had a video on my USB but its being used by my friend so I can't upload.